April 29, 2024 |

Winner of the 5th Annual Story Foundation Prize

We are proud to announce the winner of our fifth annual Story Foundation Prize. We have selected “Wound Care” by Stephen Fishbach of Washington, DC as this year’s prize winner. His story will be featured in our autumn 2024 issue, which will be released in October.

In addition, our staff selected six finalists. These are:

“Swimming Lesson” by Adams Adeosun
“Halle Berry” by Andrew Altschul
“Clarissa’s Dream” by Grace Chao
“The Film” by R.M. Cooper
“Diaspora Cafe” by Vince Omni
“Freedom Pig” by Veronica Suchodolski

This year, we once again received more entries than ever before, which means we read more wonderful stories than ever before! We are grateful to all the writers for the opportunity to read and consider their work. Stephen’s story will be featured in Issue #20, our autumn 2024 issue, alongside writers such as AJ Bermudez, Christie Hodgen, and Christopher Santantasio, among many others.

The sixth annual Story Foundation Prize will open for entries on August 15, 2024.